Land of Smiles

January 19, 2011 § 3 Comments

I’ve been wanting to do a post like this since coming to Thailand, a series of faces that represent Thai people, however my collection of ‘faces’ is mediocre at best.  But as far as people shots go, I think this is the best of what I’ve got so far…

I think I’ll keep this post going, or at least maybe a new category.  My goal was to have more photos of ‘people in Thailand’, people representing the “Land of Smiles”, so all the Thais call it, but I think I’m failing.  So these are photos that make me smile. I’ve been lazy with my camera in thailand, and I’m blaming it on lack of inspiration.  People are my favorite thing to photograph, I like surprising them in a quick snapshot.  Most of the time I think the look is “why is this crazy white person taking my picture??”
Here they are; stay tuned for more, perhaps I have found an inspiration…

Left: The kid was unhappy about something, then mom spotted me and stopped to pose.



This pathetic little thing strapped to it’s owners chest.I wanted to get a more candid shot of this woman.  I asked her if I could take her photo, at first she said no, then she moved out from behind the towels, straightened her hair and her blouse, cracked a smile, and said okay.  It was cute.Not a person per say, but I like the kid on the left, and the photo.  A nice locals spot.

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to Land of Smiles

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Land of Smiles at Jeff Wick Photographer.

meta

